Vecino Latino 1

This Course is based on Spanish from Mexico, and many expressions are shared around Latin America. This course is ideal for beginners and is not focused on grammar but on conversational skills.

Course Structure

Week 1: How to sound cool to your Mexican neighbor. We’ll learn 6 informal ways to start a conversation in Spanish.

Week 2: Ways to call your Latino friend. We’ll learn cool words to call people and sound friendly.

Week 3: A few options to continue the chat: (I) After you say hi, how can you continue the conversation?

Week 4: A few options to continue the chat: (II) Let’s focus on how to ask about age.

Week 5: The verb ESTAR. This verb is used in many expressions to express emotions and more. Let’s learn a few of them.

Week 6: COMIDA. Let’s learn some REALLY useful vocabulary about food.

Week 7: How to sound cool in your Mexican friend’s kitchen.

Week 8: Órale and Gacho. These two words deserve a whole class to themselves!

Week 9: Naco vs Fresa. Let’s learn about this legendary social movement in Mexico and the repercussions of language in every day life.

Week 10: Random BUT useful expressions (I).

Week 11: Phrases to go “de chopin”. We’ll learn some expressions to use when it comes time to go to shopping.

Week 12: MEGA kahoot. This is a kahoot (an app!) for a recap of the whole course.

*** IMPORTANT NOTE FROM CARLOS *** Before every class, I ask that you check the new vocabulary posted in the online classroom and encourage you to practice this, with the audio too. After every lesson, I’d also encourage you to send me a brief message with feedback/your impression about the class so I can keep creating the best learning environment for you. Thank you!

Course Details

  • Course Start Date: Wednesday 13th January, 2021 @ 10.35am Pacific | 1.35pm Eastern | 6.35pm UK
  • Class Times: Wednesdays @ 10.35am Pacific | 1.35pm Eastern | 6.35pm UK
  • Course Duration: 12 weeks.
  • Class length: 45 minutes.
  • Class size: Maximum of 5 students.
  • Fees: $150 per student for the 12-week course.

The course fees are $150 per student for the 12-week course.

5 in stock

About Your Teacher

Carlos Ramirez was born in Mexico and recently moved to the United States. He’s been teaching Spanish online for the last 6 years and, from the very first moment, knew he loved teaching and helping others.

When he was in high school he got a job tutoring a 10 year old kid. In 2017 he started a project to help disadvantaged kids, teaching them English and music in the community.

Carlos loves languages, making music and reading. In his free time he loves singing songs in different languages with his wife, practicing sign language (still a beginner), drawing and camping.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This